Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Pop

Sam Smith Announces Autumn UK Tour

BBC Sound of 2014 winner Sam Smith announces an Autumn UK Tour – find out where he’s heading here!

Credit: Sam Smith Official Facebook Page

Sam Smith has announced dates for a UK headline tour this autumn.

With his debut album In The Lonely Hour being released on May 26th,  Sam will unveil his new single ‘Stay With Me’ a week before. The two previous singles released were number 1 hits. ‘La La La’ with Naughty Boy became his first chart topper followed by ‘Money On My Mind’ which he performed with Taylor Swift on her Red Tour as a surprise on her UK leg.

Sam Smith was named the BBC Sound of 2014 winner and has already got two shows lined up which is an album launch show at Camden’s Roundhouse on May 30th and at Somerset House on July 18th for their summer series of gigs.

The tour starts Friday 24th October in Leeds and ends in London at the Eventim Apollo on Thursday 6th November.

The full tour dates:

Fri October 24 2014 – LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Sat October 25 2014 – NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Mon October 27 2014 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Tue October 28 2014 – NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Wed October 29 2014 – MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Mon November 03 2014 – CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Tue November 04 2014 – BRISTOL Colston Hall
Thu November 06 2014 – LONDON Eventim Apollo

Tickets for all events go on sale Friday 11th April 2014.

You May Also Like

Electronic

Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!

Indie

Metric's last live date of 2018, and HTF was lucky to witness a spectacular show.

Reviews

We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!