Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


BBC to release unreleased performances of Brit-Pop acts

Evening Session presenters Steve Lamacq and Jo Whiley select their favourite Brit-pop tracks for compilation featuring Suede, Ash and Pulp.

Britpop at the BBC

The BBC will release a compilation of unreleased performances from some of the UK’s most prolific Brit-pop acts. The performances were recorded for BBC’s Radio one ‘The Evening Session and will be released with two additional discs with tracks from Suede, Manic Street Preachers and Pulp.

The compilation was created by presenters Steve Lamacq and Jo Whiley and will be entitled
Britpop at the BBC.

The album is due for release on July 14th and track listings can be found below:

Britpop at the BBC:

01 Blur: Girls And Boys
02 Pulp: Lipgloss
03 Suede: Trash
04 Supergrass: Late In The Day
05 Manic Street Preachers: She Is Suffering
06 Echobelly: Atom
07 Catatonia: Mulder And Scully
08 The Charlatans: One to Another
09 Auteurs: Junk Shop Clothes
10 Gene: This Is Not My Crime
11 Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci: Desolation Blues
12 3 Colours Red: Beautiful Day
13 Mansun: Closed For Business
14 Ash: I’m Gonna Fall



You May Also Like