Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Gerard Way Reveals Hesitant Alien Release Date And More

Gerard Way has announced the release date and more for his upcoming debut album Hesitant Alien. Read more here.

Credit: Eric Ray Davidson/Official Gerard Way Website

Credit: Eric Ray Davidson/Official Gerard Way Website

Former My Chemical Romance frontman Gerard Way has announced details of his upcoming debut solo album Hesitant Alien. The album will be released on the 30th September via Warner Bros. Records and will be available to pre-order from the 19th August.

When discussing the album, Way said: My intention was to make 100 percent uncompromised art, using the currently least radio-friendly instrument, the guitar. I knew there would be lots of fuzz pedals. I knew I would play Fender instruments. I knew I would look at who my guitar heroes were in art school, Mary Timony and Carrie Brownstein, and I drew a lot of influence from shoe-gaze and Britpop. I want the record to sonically galvanize people.’

Here’s a reminder of when Gerard Way announced the album’s title via Twitter. Visit @gerardway to keep updated on everything Hesitant Alien!

The tracklisting for Hesitant Alien is as follows:

1. Bureau
2. Action Cat
3. No Shows
4. Casting Shadows
5. Millions
6. Zero Zero
7. Juarez
8. Drugstore Perfume
9. Get The Gang Together
10. How’s It Going To Be
11. Maya The Psychic

Check out the trailer for Hesitant Alien below, and visit to find out more as well as information about exclusive pre-order bundles.

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!


Is the treasure still to be found, or already dug up?