Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Zico Chain Release New Album

For the latest on Zico Chains new album and full tour dates. Click here!

Three piece alternative rockers Zico Chain are set to release their brand new album ‘The Devil In Your Heart’ on the 2nd April.

The band worked with award-winning string arranger Audrey Riley who previously worked with bands such as Foo Fighters and Muse.

This band was entirely self-made and self-funded and promises to be ‘climbing to great heights and beyond’ in 2012.

Vocalist and bass player Chris Glithero said: “As soon as I screamed those lyrics, I knew right then that I had the album title. It encompassed every feeling I’d had during the making of this record,” he then added “We never went near a studio. We were sat in an empty house in winter, with ants everywhere and no heating, but our amps were still buzzing and we were talking about how we could find a way to record an orchestra.”

Drummer Oli Middleton said: “The title sounds like a negative, but this album is about wisdom, and it’s relentlessly optimistic.”

Make sure to catch them on their tour in February and March.

Tour Dates:

28 FIGHTING COCKS Kingston (18+ show) Doors 7.30pm

2  Fibbers YORK
5 Hydrant BRIGHTON  
8 Harlow Square 
9  Finns Rock Pub WEYMOUTH
10 Rock City NOTINGHAM
11 Nambucca LONDON
13 Flapper BIRMINGHAM 
14 The Well LEEDS
15 The Vic Inn DERBY 
16 Kasbah COVENTRY 

Tickets available at

You May Also Like