Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


‘The Very Beast Of Dio Vol 2’ Out Soon

Volume 2 of Ronnie James Dio’s top hits is due for release next month. Click here for all the information.

As well as fronting legendary rock bands such as Rainbow, Black Sabbath/ Heaven and Hell and Elf, Ronnie James Dio also fronted his own solo band, Dio. The band produced tracks such as ‘Holy Driver’, ‘Rainbow In The Dark’ and ‘The Last in Line’ amongst many others.

On Monday 8th October the second volume of Dio’s best tracks will be released through Niji Entertainment. The album entitled ‘The Very Beast of Dio Vol 2’ is the follow up to the gold- certificated volume 1. The first volume was only released in America and Canada, but volume 2 is set to be released world wide.

The 17 track CD picks up where volume 1 ended: 1996 onwards. Included alongside the tracks will be liner notes penned by a friend of Ronnie’s, Eddie Truck from ‘That Metal Show’ as well as a front cover painting by artist Marc Sasso.

The track listings for the CD are as follows

1. Killing The Dragon

2. Push

3. The Eyes

4. Along Came A Spider

5. Better In The Dark

6. Fever Dreams

7. Black

8. Feed My Head

9. Shivers

10. Hunter Of The Heart (Live)

11. One More For The Road

12. Lord Of The Last Day

13. Electra (Bonus Track)

14. As Long As It’s Not About Love

15. This Is Your Life

16. Metal Will Never Die (Bonus Track)

17. Prisoner Of Paradise (Bonus Track)




You May Also Like


Pop-punk legends get into the Xmas spirit!


New track, new music video and two new albums? Andy B's been busy!


My Llama's In Pieces!