Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Review: Sharks – No Gods (Album)

Hit The Floor recently reviewed Sharks début full length album. See what we thought here…

Band: Sharks
Release: No Gods
Release Date: 19/03/12

No Gods is the brand new album from Sharks. Formed back in 2007 from Leamington Spa, Sharks have spent the last five years touring, selling out shows and creating catchy and definitive punk rock.

‘No Gods’ is their début full length album consisting of eleven brand new tracks. The album has brilliant production quality and the songs sound crisp and vibrant. From the opening track ‘Til The Wonders Rise’ to the very last (self titled) ‘No Gods’ you get energetic and fantastic feel good songs.

Front man James Mattock has such a soothing yet heartfelt voice. Andrew Bayliss’ guitar on this album has a full range of talent.

Snappy riffs are used in most tracks and there are get stop start moments in ‘Arcane Effigies’. The line up is completed with members Sam Lister keeping the rhythm on drums and Tony Corrales paying the bass. Musically and lyrically ‘No Gods’ is sound; we can’t emphasize how much of a great aura this album gives off. It has me smiling while I type this very review!

If you want to listen to pure, poetic punk rock with the ultimate of feelings then listen to this highly infectious and perfectly assembled album.

Sharks are on tour this month throughout the UK and are being supported by Crowns.

Reviewer: Leigh Brooks

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!


Is the treasure still to be found, or already dug up?