Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

New Music

Motion City Soundtrack Announce New Album ‘Panic Stations’

American alt-rockers Motion City Soundtrack are back ‘Panic Stations’! Read on for the full tracklisting and listen to a new track from the album!

Source: Promo

Source: Promo Image

American alt-rockers Motion City Soundtrack are back with their sixth studio album Panic Stations, due for release on September 18th via Epitaph Records.

Writing for the new album began in the summer of 2013, whilst the band were on tour. Initially the writing sessions were just for fun, until they found themselves with a bunch of new songs. No theme or concept was part of the process – only the goal of creating music the band enjoyed playing together. To help capture that energy, Panic Stations was recorded live and was produced by John Agnello at Seedy Underbelly North, in Cannon Falls, Minnesota. Already big fans of Agnello’s work with the likes of Dinosaur Jr. and Sonic Youth, Motion found him to be the perfect choice to collaborate with on the new album.

Pre-orders for Panic Stations are available here. Watch this space for upcoming details about a Motion City Soundtrack tour in support of the release!

Panic Stations Track List:

1. Anything At All
2. TKO
3. I Can Feel You
4. Lose Control
5. Heavy Boots
6. It’s A Pleasure To Meet You
7. Over It Now
8. Broken Arrow
9. Gravity
10. The Samurai Code
11. Days Will Run Away

Check out a snippet of the new album and listen to the audio for ‘Lose Control’.

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!


Is the treasure still to be found, or already dug up?