Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Tonight Alive Release New Single

To watch the promotional video for ‘Listening’ by Tonight Alive here!

Sydney 5 piece Tonight Alive return to the studio, following on from their excellent debut album ‘What Are You So Scared of?’ new single ‘Listening’ is set for release on 14th January 2013, available only to download, through Sony Records/Search and Destroy.

Front woman Jenna McDougall explains that the new single is about ‘not letting your life go to waste and not taking advantage of even the simplest things like our eyes and ears…We are more influential on ourselves and our surroundings than we are often aware and it seems a shame to underestimate  ourselves like that. In a way I wanted this song to empower and inspire people but also to act as a reality check.’

The band are currently finishing up their US tour with Pierce the Veil and Sleeping With Sirens before heading back to Australia to continue work on their second album, which aims to be released in mid 2013.  They will be back on UK soil soon enough though to embark on their part of the Kerrang! Magazine Tour 2013 in February.

You can catch Tonight Alive in February 2013 at the following UK dates on the Kerrang! Magazine tour, along with Black Veil Brides, Chiodos and Fearless Vampire Killers:
03 Cardiff, University Great Hall
04 Manchester Academy
05 Bristol, O2 Academy
07 Southampton, Guildhall
08 Norwich, UEA
09 Liverpool, O2 Academy
10 Glasgow, O2 Academy
12 Newcastle, O2 Academy
13 Sheffield, O2 Academy
14 Birmingham, O2 Academy
15 London, O2 Academy Brixton

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


Metric's last live date of 2018, and HTF was lucky to witness a spectacular show.


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!