Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Slipknot Announce New Album

Slipknot have just announced details of their fifth studio album. Check it out here.

Credit: Promo Image Slipknot have announced their massively anticipated sixth studio album. The album is called ‘.5: The Gray Chapter‘ and will be out October 20th.

It will be the band’s first release since the tragic death of bassist Paul Gray in 2010 and the departure of drummer Joey Jordison in 2013. Bass duties have been taken over by Donnie Steele for live shows, an old friend of the band who played guitar on their demo album Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat. in 1996. It’s currently unknown whether or not he played on the album.

So far it is also unknown who played drums on the album, despite two tracks already being released. The Negative One was released on August 1st as a digital single, and The Devil in I has just been released to radio. iTunes pre-orders of the album will receive instant downloads of the two tracks. The album will also be released on standard and special edition CDs, as well as a limited edition, coloured vinyl double LP set.

You can check out the track list for the album below.

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. AOV
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want

15. Override (Bonus Track)
16. The Burden (Bonus Track)

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!


Is the treasure still to be found, or already dug up?