Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


RHCP To Release ‘We Salute You’ To Celebrate Hall Of Fame Induction

The Red Hot Chili Peppers salute their inspiration in a six track EP debuting in May – find out more inside!

Red Hot Chili Peppers are releasing a commemorative cover EP to mark their 2012 induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. 

‘We Salute You’ will be released on May 1st and will include covers by six of the band’s biggest influences – including David Bowie, The Beach Boys, and Iggy & The Stooges. Five of the tracks have never been released digitally, although they have appeared throughout a few out of print singles and b-sides. ‘Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere’, the Neil Young cover, was recorded live during the current I’m With You tour.

You can check out the full tracklisting for the EP below.

“A Teenager in Love” (Dion and the Belmonts)
“Havana Affair”  (Ramones)
“Search & Destroy” (Iggy and the Stooges)
“Everybody Knows This is Nowhere” (Neil Young) [live]
“I Get Around” (The Beach Boys) [live]
“Suffragette City”  (David Bowie) [live]

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!


Is the treasure still to be found, or already dug up?