Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Charlie Simpson Reveals Details Of New Album

Charlie Simpson has announced a name, tracklist and release date for his upcoming second solo album, find out more here!

Source: Promo

Charlie Simpson has finally revealed the details of his second solo album, which is set to be released in July this year.

The singer, who released his debut solo album ‘Young Pilgrim’ in 2011, has announced that the second album is entitled ‘Long Road Home’. The album will be released through Nusic Sounds / ADA on July 14th.

The ‘Long Road Home’ track list is as follows:

1. Long Road Home
2. Comets
3. Winter Hymns
4. Emily
5. Haunted
6. Would You Love Me Any Less
7. Ten More Days
8. Blood
9. Still Young
10. Forty Thieves
11. Another Year

Speaking of the album, Simpson has said: “There were points where I was like, am I going end up with an album that I really love here? And that makes it feel all the sweeter now that I’ve come out with something I’m proud of. I love the album more because of all that. I feel like it was an album I had to fight for.”

While Simpson is out pushing his solo career, his ex-Busted bandmates are out on the road with McFly touring as supergroup McBusted. Check out Hit the Floor’s review of their recent Glasgow show here.

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!


Is the treasure still to be found, or already dug up?