Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Alanis Morissette Returns With New Single Guardian – Listen HERE

Alanis Morissette is back with brand new single ‘Guardian’. Listen HERE!

It’s been a while since we heard anything from Alanis Morissette but fear not as the multi-platinum Grammy winning artist is set to release her seventh studio album ‘Havoc and Bright Lights’ this year marking her first release in four years.

Produced by Guy Sigsworthy (Bjork, Madonna, Seal) and Joe Chiccarelli (Tori Amos, Elton John, U2) and recorded in LA ‘Havoc and Bright Lights‘ is a snapshot of what she currently obsesses about, cares about, and “what strikes me at 4 in the morning in my most introspective moments,” says Morissette. “It is my emotional, psychological, social and philosophical commentary through song. I can’t wait to share it with this fun and funny planet, and to tour, and can’t WAIT to have the lively, engaging and challenging conversations that these songs may invite.”

The first single ‘Guardian’ has her signature guitar-driven pop elements layered over the uptempo and bright single.

‘Guardian’ will be released August 28th followed by her album ‘Havoc and Bright Lights’ due for release August 27th. See the album tracklisting and listen to ‘Guardian’ below.


1) Guardian

2) Woman Down

3) ‘Til You

4) Celebrity

5) Empathy

6) Lens

7) Spiral

8) Numb

9) Havoc

10) Win and Win

11) Receive

12) Edge of Evolution

You May Also Like


All Time Low, Poppy, Wilkinson, D-Block Europe and more announced for this years festival!


My Llama's In Pieces!