Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Everything You Need To Know About The New Major Lazer Album ‘Peace is the Mission’ (So Far)

Major Lazer’s third studio album is due for release on the 1st June! This is what we know about the band’s third studio album ‘Peace Is The Mission’ so far!

Source: Official Artwork

Major Lazer have announced the first of what is expected to be two new albums for the year, Peace is the Mission; due out June 1st via Mad Decent. Since Diplo created the group back in 2011, the project has done pretty well for itself, especially when you consider the fact that they were responsible for one of 2013’s most infectious bangers ‘Bubble Butt’. Diplo also surprised us recently when he announced the release of his debut Jack Ü album alongside Skrillex, which features artists such as AlunaGeorge, Missy Elliot and 2 Chainz. Phew, does the man ever stop?!

One of the first things we know about the album is that the band have already released ‘Roll the Bass’, the only non-collaborative track on the LP (Download it for free here). The track sticks to their Caribbean dancehall roots and call upon London-based reggae artist Randy Valentine to attend to the vocal while they create a dubstep/dancehall rhythm with a cracking synth pitch. And it gets pretty epic, particularly just after 01.15 seconds.

The group have also released the official video for ‘Lean On’, a track which features rising Danish star MØ, (who you might recognise from Iggy Azalea’s latest single, ‘Beg for It’) and DJ Snake. The video shows dancing in amazing sari outfits in picturesque Indian scenery, and the track itself, is set to be a club banger with infectious rap verses and a great drop. Talking about the video filming, Diplo said;

“Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup and to us, India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we’ll never forget.”

We also know the albums tracklist. The rest of the album will feature big names such as Pusha T, 2 Chainz, Ellie Goulding, Chronixx, Wild Belle and Travi$ Scott for more exciting collabs. Ariana Grande will also appear in a remix for ‘All My Love’ from the The Hunger Games: Mocking Jay Part I.

With the album’s first hints turning out very interesting, it’s safe to say that we are all looking forward to hearing what the rest of Peace Is The Mission’ will bring!

Peace is the Mission Tracklist:
01. Be Together (feat. Wild Belle)
02. Too Original (feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell)
03. Blaze Up The Fire (feat. Chronixx)
04. Lean On (feat. MØ & DJ Snake)
05. Powerful (feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley)
06. Light It Up (feat. Nyla)
07. Roll the Bass
08. Night Riders (feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra)
09. All My Love (feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano) (Remix)

You May Also Like


Is Marshmello and an EDM God or more of a cult leader? Let's find out!


We went along to Simple Creatures' first ever UK show and weren't disappointed!


Is the treasure still to be found, or already dug up?