Senses Fail To Release New Album This March

Senses Fail are set to release their new album Renacer on 25th March 2013, via Staple Records. Translated from Spanish to English, the title means “to be reborn”, which is reflected in the music on the record; the album redefines the band, exploring new directions and surprising even the longest of fans.

Talking about the album, singer Buddy Nielsen has said  “I’ve always wanted the band to move towards being less pop-driven and heavier and more exploratory…We needed to change it up, do something different, move forward,”

He expands, saying “We needed to change everything up. I don’t think we would have written these type of songs if we knew we were going with McTernan. We would have had a different approach. Dan and I said, ‘Let’s do something different: Let’s get someone different, let’s record it somewhere else, let’s write with some other people, let’s not put any boundaries on what we want to do.’”

Senses Fail will also be touring the album in the UK this May/June, so make sure you get to check out their exciting new material live. The full tour dates are below:

Sat 18 May 2013 Kingston Peel
Sun 19 May 2013 Southampton Talking Heads
Mon 20 May 2013 Bristol Thekla
Tue 21 May 2013 Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Wed 22 May 2013 Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Thu 23 May 2013 Glasgow King Tuts
Fri 24 May 2013 Newcastle Academy 2
Sat 25 May 2013 Leeds Slamdunk Festival
Sun 26 May 2013 London Slamdunk Festival
Mon 27 May 2013 Wolverhampton Slamdunk Festival
Tue 28 May 2013 Manchester NQ Live
Wed 29 May 2013 Norwich Waterfront Studio
Thu 30 May 2013 London Underworld
Fri 31 May 2013 Exeter Cavern
Sat 01 Jun 2013 Oxford O2 Academy 2

About Matt Borucki

22 year old from Oxford, England. Self-pitying Aston Villa fan.
Asap-HTF