The Summer Set Announce Headline Tour

the summer setArizona based The Summer Set have anonounced their first ever headline UK tour named ‘Wake Up and Be Awesome’. The nine date tour will see the band travel across the country and includes three additional shows at the Slam Dunk Festivals in Leeds, Hatfield and Wolverhampton.
The pop rock quintet have shared the stage on UK tours in 2012 with We Are The In Crowd, Mayday Parade and many more. The band are in the UK right now supporting All Time Low before heading out on their headline run in May.
Vocalist Brian Dales says “I can’t believe we’re doing a headlining tour in a different country. There is no better feeling than traveling across the world with your best friends and seeing the response we’ve seen in the UK. We’re so excited to be coming back in May and headlining some great cities and finally playing some longer sets. Don’t miss this, UK friends.”
The ‘Wake Up And Be Awesome’ tour dates are as follows
 20- Oxford- Academy 2
 21- Bristol- Thekla
 22- Cardiff- Clwb Ifor Bach
 24- Nottingham- Rock City Basement
 25- Leeds- Slam Dunk Festival- Leeds Uni
 26- Hatfield- Slam Dunk Festival- Herts Uni
 27- Wolverhampton- Slam Dunk Festival
 28- Glasgow- King Tuts
 29- Newcastle- Academy 2
 30- Liverpool- Academy 2
 31- London- Kings College London
 01- Manchester- Deaf Institute
 Tickets are priced at £10 and available from here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *