Primal Scream Unveil Video For Sky Ferreira Featuring ‘Where The Light Gets In’ | Watch

Primal Scream have unveiled their first taste of new album Chaosmosis, and let’s face it, it’s not really a Primal Scream album without some collaborations (see Allison Mosshart on ‘Dolls’, Kate Moss on ‘Some Velvet Morning’). Sky Ferreira has picked up the adjacent mic to Bobby Gillespie for the dark, but poppy ‘Where The Light Get’s In’. You can see the video above.

Speaking about working with the legendary band, Ferreira said:

“The reason I like working with them is because there’s absolutely no pressure. It’s nice to walk in somewhere and they’re not like, ‘Okay, your label is harassing me about this and that.’ I set it up without anyone else involved, so we just sit and write in a room and there’s no pressure.”

“It’s also just really cool talking to [Bobby Gillespie]! Jesus and Mary Chain [Gillespie’s former band] is one of my favourite bands ever, so at first I was a little nervous. It’s really nice to meet with someone and not be disappointed by it, to have them meet every expectation.”

Also collaborating with the band on Chaosmosis are Haim (‘Tripping On Your Love’, 100% Or Nothing’) and Rachel Zeffira of Cat’s Eyes (‘Private Wars’). Chaosmosis is out on 18 March 2016 via Ignition Records.

Chaosmosis Tracklisting:

‘Trippin’ On Your Love’
‘(Feeling Like A) Demon Again’
‘I Can Change’
‘100% Or Nothing’
‘Private Wars’
‘Where The Light Gets In’
‘When The Blackout Meets The Fallout’
‘Carnival Of Fools’
‘Golden Rope’
‘Autumn In Paradise’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *