Busted Announce New Album – Here’s What We Want To Hear!

Busted - Night Driver

Source: Official Album Artwork / Facebook

11 years after breaking the hearts of pop fans across the nation, Busted have announced that they will be releasing their third album. After over a decade of solo projects, new bands, multiple hair styles and endless reunion rumours, James Bourne, Matt Willis and Charlie Simpson are finally giving us what we’ve all been waiting for – new music! It’s time to stick back together those posters you ripped up in a rage when they broke up all those years ago and start getting excited again!

Night Driver is set for release on 11th November and is available to pre-order now.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘Coming Home’
‘Night Driver’
‘On What You’re On’
‘New York’
‘Thinking Of You’
‘Without It’
‘One Of A Kind’
‘I Will Break Your Heart’
‘Kids With Computers’
‘Out Of Our Minds’
‘Those Days Are Gone’

We’ve had a think about what we hope to hear from the new record, do you agree?

1 of 4
Use your arrow keys to browse


A more grown up sound

Believe it or not, it’s been 13 years since Busted released their last album A Present For Everyone. In that time, their fans have grown up into actual adults and two-thirds of the band are married with kids, so, of course, they’re going to have a different view on life now than they did back in 2003. While we all still love singing about triple breasted women in the year 3000, it will be exciting to hear an entirely different sound on this album. James recently told NME “The last thing we wanted to do was try to recreate what we used to have. It belongs to that time. All real artists evolve, all real artists try things, it’s unnatural not to.” Their lead single from the album ‘Coming Home’ gives us a sneak peak of the sort of sound we may hear and we can’t wait to hear more!

1 of 4
Use your arrow keys to browse